Browsing Colonialism and colonisation

7 articles found

Headword Date Article Type
The Dutch seize Amboyna, Malaysia 1605 T Note
Dutch destroy Malacca 1640 T Note
Penang ceded to Britain 1786 T Note
Straits Settlements become a Crown Colony 1867 T Note
Governor of Straits Settlements places British residents in Malay states 1873 T Note
Sarawak and North Borneo become British Protectorates 1888 - 1888 T Note
Britain and Holland define their boundaries in Borneo 1891 T Note

Page 1 of 1

  • 1

Response to this query is limited to 20 lines of data unless the user is logged in as a subscriber.