Browsing Battle

8 articles found

Headword Date Article Type
Boers defeated at Boomplatz by British forces 1848 T Note
Battle of Majuba Hill: British defeated by the Boers 1881 T Note
Battle of Laing's Nek: Boers repulse the British 1881 T Note
Jameson surrenders to the Boers at Doornkop 1896 T Note
Battle of Ladysmith: Boers win 1899 T Note
Battle of Stormberg: British are defeated 1899 T Note
Battle of Magersfontein: British are repulsed by Piet Cronje 1899 T Note
Louis Botha defeated at Bergendal 1900 T Note

Page 1 of 1

  • 1

Response to this query is limited to 20 lines of data unless the user is logged in as a subscriber.