Anglo-French convention defines spheres of influence in Africa

(27 words)
  • Editors

Historical Context Note

Britain and France sign a convention defining their respective spheres of influence in Nigeria, the British Protectorate in Zanzibar and Pemba and the French Protectorate in Madagascar.
Please log in to consult the article in its entirety. If you are not a subscriber, please click here to read about membership. All our articles have been written recently by experts in their field, more than 95% of them university professors.

Editors. "Anglo-French convention defines spheres of influence in Africa". The Literary Encyclopedia. First published 30 December 2011
[, accessed 02 July 2015.]