The Awakening and Other Stories


Kate Chopin

Image: Book cover for The Awakening and Other Stories

Cambridge University Press, 1996
Paperback. ISBN: 0521567661

Cambridge Literature is a series of literary texts edited for study by students aged 14-18 in English-speaking classrooms. It will include novels, poetry, short stories, essays, travel-writing and other non-fiction. The series will be extensive and open-ended and will provide school students with a range of edited texts taken from a wide geographical spread. It will include writing in English from various genres and differing times. The Awakening by Kate Chopin is edited by Judith Baxter from the University of Reading.

    You can order this book from:
         Cambridge University Press
         Amazon UK
         Amazon US