Browsing Political Geography

16 articles found

Headword Date Article Type
South Australia Act (South Australian Colonisation Act, Foundation Act) 1834 - 1842 T
Port Phillip becomes part of New South Wales 1836 T Note
Britain agrees to stop convict transportation to Van Diemen's Land 1852 T Note
Responsible government established in almost all Australian States 1855 T Note
Britain grants self-government to Tasmania and New Zealand 1856 T Note
Northern Territory separates from New South Wales 1863 T Note
Britain refuses Queensland's request to annex New Guinea 1883 T Note
First Colonial Conference in London opens 1887 T Note
Commonwealth of Australia proclaimed federal union 1900 T Note
Australian independence 1901 T Note
Colonial Conference resolves for Imperial Preference 1902 T Note
Canberra founded 1913 T Note
British take Gaza 1917 T Note
'Big Brother' movement 1925 T Note
Dominion Status for Australia and New Zealand 1926 T Note
Mabo decision 1992 T Note

Page 1 of 1

  • 1

Response to this query is limited to 20 lines of data unless the user is logged in as a subscriber.