The League of the Rhine is dissolved by France's allies (26 words)

Historical Context Note

  • Editors
Download PDF Save to Bookshelf Share on Facebook Tweet Report an Error


The League of the Rhine, which was formed in April of France, Münster, Neuburg, Brunswick, Hesse-Cassel, Bavaria and Sweden, is now dissolved by France's allies.

We have have no profile for this entry. If you are a qualified scholar and you wish to write for The Literary Encyclopedia, please click here to contact us.

Editors. "The League of the Rhine is dissolved by France's allies". The Literary Encyclopedia. First published 01 April 2011
[, accessed 17 October 2017.]

Save this article

If you need to create a new bookshelf to save this article in, please make sure that you are logged in, then go to your 'Account' here.