Anne's fourth Parliament meets with Tory majority (23 words)

Historical Context Note

Download PDF Save to Bookshelf Share on Facebook Tweet Report an Error


Queen Anne's fourth Parliament meets with a Tory majority. Henry St John is Secretary of State, Northern Department, and Harley later becomes Treasurer.

We have have no profile for this entry. If you are a qualified scholar and you wish to write for The Literary Encyclopedia, please click here to contact us.

Editors. "Anne's fourth Parliament meets with Tory majority". The Literary Encyclopedia. First published 01 April 2011
[, accessed 18 November 2018.]

Save this article

If you need to create a new bookshelf to save this article in, please make sure that you are logged in, then go to your 'Account' here.