Prussia annexes Hanover, Hesse, Nassau and Frankfurt (25 words)

Historical Context Note

  • Editors
Download PDF Save to Bookshelf Share on Facebook Tweet Report an Error


In line with the agreements made in the Peace of Prague on 23rd August, Prussia now annexes the territories of Hanover, Hesse, Nassau and Frankfurt.

We have have no profile for this entry. If you are a qualified scholar and you wish to write for The Literary Encyclopedia, please click here to contact us.

Editors. "Prussia annexes Hanover, Hesse, Nassau and Frankfurt". The Literary Encyclopedia. First published 30 December 2011
[, accessed 18 January 2018.]

Save this article

If you need to create a new bookshelf to save this article in, please make sure that you are logged in, then go to your 'Account' here.