Quadruple Alliance of Britain, Austria, Prussia and Russia

(29 words)
  • Editors

Historical Context Note

Austria, Britain, Prussia, and Russia form new alliance against Napoleon in order to maintain the established order in Europe. Exile of the Bonaparte family from France for twenty years.

Please log in to consult the article in its entirety. If you are a member (student of staff) of a subscribing institution (see List), you should be able to access the LE on campus directly (without the need to log in), and off-campus either via the institutional log in we offer, or via your institution's remote access facilities, or by creating a personal user account with your institutional email address. If you are not a member of a subscribing institution, you will need to purchase a personal subscription. For more information on how to subscribe as an individual user, please see under Individual Subcriptions.

Editors. "Quadruple Alliance of Britain, Austria, Prussia and Russia". The Literary Encyclopedia. First published 01 February 2010
[http://www.litencyc.com/php/stopics.php?rec=true&UID=4504, accessed 24 September 2016.]

Related Groups

  1. Napoleonic Wars: 1803-1815