Anglo-Dutch treaty for mutual defence (16 words)

Historical Context Note

  • Editors


England and the United Provinces sign a treaty for mutual defence against their common enemy Spain.

Editors. "Anglo-Dutch treaty for mutual defence". The Literary Encyclopedia. First published 01 February 2011
[, accessed 23 April 2017.]

Save this article

If you need to create a new bookshelf to save this article in, please make sure that you are logged in, then go to your 'Account' here.