Truce between Spain and United Provinces concluded (33 words)

Historical Context Note

  • Editors


Spain signs a nine years' truce with Holland, which implies the virtual independence of the seven United Provinces; the truce is guaranteed by the Emperor Rudolf II and by Henry IV of France.

Editors. "Truce between Spain and United Provinces concluded". The Literary Encyclopedia. First published 01 January 2010
[, accessed 23 April 2017.]

Save this article

If you need to create a new bookshelf to save this article in, please make sure that you are logged in, then go to your 'Account' here.