Browsing Post-colonial Indian Writing and Culture

Headword Date Article Type
First Indo-Pakistan War 1947 - 1948 C Note
Ghandi assassinated 1948 C Note
Formal independence of India 1950 C
Indian Congress Party wins election 1952 C
Naga Uprising 1955 C Note
Second Indo-Pakistan War over Jammu and Kashmir 1965 - 1965 C Note
Indira Ghandi chosen to lead Congress Party and become Indian PM 1966 C
Indian Air Force attacks Pakistan 1971 C
Indira Gandhi found guilty of electoral corruption 1975 C
Indian Prime Minister Indira Gandhi assassinated 1984 C
Angry mobs burn Sikh Temples in reprisals for Indira Gandhi's murder 1984 C
Rajiv Gandhi elected Prime Minister of India 1984 C
Sri Lankan Government accepts Indian troops to suppress Tamil separatists 1987 C
Insurrections against Indian Rule in Jammu and Kashmir 1989 - 1997 C
Rajiv Gandhi assassinated 1991 C
India recommences nuclear testing 1998 C
The Right to Free and Compulsory Education Bill 2009 C Note
Nagarjan, K. 1893 - 1986 P
Chaudhuri, Nirad C. 1897 - 1985 P
Chattopadhyaya, Harindranath 1898 - 1990 P

290 articles found

Page 1 of 6

Stub Commissioned Published

Response to this query is limited to 20 lines of data unless the user is logged in as a subscriber.