Courttia Newland (2419 words)

David Ellis (University of Wolverhampton)
Download PDF Save to Bookshelf Tweet Report an Error

Courttia Newland is a London-based writer born in 1973. He is the author of four novels: The Scholar: A West Side Story (1997), Society Within (1999), Snakeskin (2002) and The Gospel According to Cane (2013); a novella, The Dying Wish (2006); and two collections of short stories, A Book of Blues (2011) and Music for the Off-Key (2006). His work has also appeared in numerous anthologies, including The Time Out Book of London Short Stories: Vol 2 (2000) and England Calling: 24 Stories for the 21st Century (2001). He is the co-editor (with Kadija Sesay) of IC3: The Penguin Book of N…

We have have no profile for this entry. If you are a qualified scholar and you wish to write for The Literary Encyclopedia, please click here to contact us.

Ellis, David. "Courttia Newland". The Literary Encyclopedia. First published 19 December 2015
[, accessed 14 December 2018.]

Related Groups

  1. Postcolonial literature - Britain, The Caribbean, Australia, New Zealand

Save this article

If you need to create a new bookshelf to save this article in, please make sure that you are logged in, then go to your 'Account' here.