Peace of Prague confirms preliminary peace of Nikolsburg regarding Germany (78 words)

Historical Context Note

  • Editors
Download PDF Save to Bookshelf Share on Facebook Tweet Report an Error


The terms of the Peace of Prague confirm those agreed by Prussia and Austria in the preliminary peace of Nikolsburg (26th July): Austria is to be excluded from Germany, while Hanover, Hesse, Nassau and Frankfurt are to be incorporated with Prussia. The South German States are to be independent, but states north of the River Main are to form a Confederation under Prussia, which also obtains Austrian Silesia and territory from Saxony and from the South German States.

We have have no profile for this entry. If you are a qualified scholar and you wish to write for The Literary Encyclopedia, please click here to contact us.

Editors. "Peace of Prague confirms preliminary peace of Nikolsburg regarding Germany". The Literary Encyclopedia. First published 30 December 2011
[, accessed 18 October 2017.]

Save this article

If you need to create a new bookshelf to save this article in, please make sure that you are logged in, then go to your 'Account' here.